Research Group

Research Topics

Molecular Dynamics Simulations

Complex Network Analysis

Nucleic Acid Structure and Dynamics

Protein Structure,  Structure Prediction and Protein Folding

Free Energy Calculations of Ligand Binding

Laboratory Visitors

Prof B. Jayaram, IIT-Delhi (June 2011)

MS. Moitrayee Bhattachary MBU IISc BAngalore (June 2011)

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Dr.  Susan Pieniazek

Graduate Research Students

Elizabeth Wheatley ’09 (BAMA)

Na Li (Lena) Dang ’11 (BAMA)

Sam Berman ’10 (BAMA)


Undergraduate Research Students

Joseph Locey ’09

Elizabeth Wheatley ’09

Beveridge Group Alumnae

Former Undergraduate Research Students:

Matthew A. Young  BA 1992, now Asst. Prof, University of Michigan

Leon M. Ptaszek BA/MA 1996, now MD at Stanford University Medical Center

Duc Blakaj BA/MA 2001, now MD/PHD Student, Einstein College of Medicine

David Q. Andrews BA 2002, now PhD Student, Northwestern University

Laura Vickers BA/MA 2006, now Intern, Mount Sinai School of Medicine

Colin. Aitkin BA 2003, now PhD student, Stanford University

Phil Hanoian BA 2007, now PhD student, Penn State University

Siong Kong BA/MA 2008, now at Zymeworks, Vancouver BC, Canada

Former Graduate Research Students:

P.S. Subrmanian Ph D

Frank M. DiCapua PhD 1991, now Research Scientist, Pfizer, Inc

Jayashree Srinivasan PhD 1994, now Senior Research Scientist, Accelrys, Inc

Jane Withka PhD 1992, now Staff Scientist, Pfizer Inc

S. Pitchumani

Shirley Louise-May PhD 1994, now homemaker-child rearing

David R. Langley PhD; 1993, now Group Leader, Bristol Myers Squibb

William E. Harte PhD 1993, now Executive Director, AMGEN

Matthew A. Young PhD 1999, now Asst. Prof, University of Michigan

Kevin J. McConnell PhD 2000, now Staff Scientist, Pfizer Inc.

Yongxing Liu PhD 2001, now Staff Scientist, Novartis, Inc.

Kelly M. Thayer PhD 2004, now Postdoctoral Fellow, MIT/UMass Med School

Sergei Ponomarev, PhD 2007, now Postdoctoral Fellow, Tulane University

Former Postdoctoral Fellows (Wesleyan):

Dr. G. Ravishanker, now Chief Information Officer, Wellesley College

Dr. S. Swaminathan, now Staff Scientist at Gilead Sciences.

Dr. B. Jayaram, now Professor, Indian Institute of Science, Delhi India

Dr. Dennis Sprous, now at Redpoint Biotec

Dr. R. Nirmala, Postdoctoral Fellow, Mount Sinai School of Medicine

Dr. Anke Gelbin, now Staff Scientist,  AccuStandard, Inc.

Dr. Saraswathi Vishveswara, now Professor, Indian Inst of Science, Bangalore

Dr. Suzie Byun, now Postdoctoral Fellow, Boston University

Surjit B. Dixit, now Group Leader, Zymeworks

Dr. Bethany E. Kormos, now Staff Scientist, Pfizer, Inc.

Dr. Susan Pieniazek, currently at Wesleyan

Undergraduate Research Students

Positions Available

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Graduate Research Students

Undergraduate Research Students